Skip to main content
MIDSter Avani Gupta Receives Duke Leadership Award

MIDSter Avani Gupta Receives Duke Leadership Award

Friday, April 10, 2020

Four Graduate School students have received the Duke Alumni Association's 2020 Forever Duke Student Leadership Award:

  • Avani Gupta, M.S., Interdisciplinary Data Science
  • Rashmi Joglekar, Ph.D., Integrated Toxicology and Environmental Health
  • Tinashe Nyanhete, Ph.D., Immunology
  • Renee Ragin, Ph.D., Literature

The award recognizes graduating students who embody the “Forever Duke” spirit in their service to the university. Recipients are individuals of high integrity who have done great things not only at Duke, but for Duke, and who exhibit qualities worthy of the award, including being strong advocates for the Duke community, embodying Duke’s guiding principle of “knowledge in the service to society," and leaving Duke a better place than they found it.


Durham, NC 27708 | 919.681.6019


Gross Hall, 2nd Floor
140 Science Drive
Durham, NC 27708


Erwin Mill Building
2024 W. Main St.
Durham, NC 27705

Social Media

Follow @dukessri on twitter